Little Joys

I am trying to practice being happy and content about different things in my life.

It’s actually really hard. I am used to complaining about everything; I guess the hatred and anger are so deep rooted that it feels fake to be happy about anything.

But I try.

This morning I am happy that I am on my way to the gym and I can just walk there and I don’t need a car. 

I am happy I live in Miami Beach. It’s a cute little town and it’s nice to be a local.

I am happy I feel better about being a mom.

I am happy I get at least 4 hours of sleep every night. This is a biggie. It’s not in one chunk but the total exceeds at least that 4 hours. 

I am happy I just finished writing my first book. 

That’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

