At the OB

I can’t believe three weeks have gone by since I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy. Insane.

I miss being pregnant.

I cry because I’m so sad that I don’t have the cute belly anymore and I’m just like anyone else. It felt safe and sacred to be different.

I’m sad that I’m not in the hospital. I didn’t enjoy the pain, but I liked being taken care of by my husband who held my hand at every step of the way. He put me to bed, helped me get up, he put clothes on me and dried me after showers. 

Now I’m back to health and I’m at my check up at the OB and the wound has healed.

I haven’t. I feel sad, alone, tired and anxious. I’m not taking to motherhood very well…I want to be a good mom and bond and love my son but I’m so scared of failure.

Leave a Reply

