Looking for Work

I cannot believe how much career, status and job title mean to me.

I guess I just care about what other people think about me, but I also would love to make tons and tons of money.

I’m not materialistic, usually, I mean I don’t really care, and the fact that I have lived without running water in Africa for half a year, rented a moldy horrid place in London, and didn’t learn to drive until last year mean that I’m super down-to-earth actually.

But it would be nice to have nice things.

I also want an amazing career because I actually want to have a reason to live, and reason to wake up in the morning. Most jobs that I think about make me want to kill myself, I can’t ever again work in a job that’s pointless and monotonous…I feel like I need to do something really amazing! I really want to change the world, live for a noble cause, and…live!

I don’t mind working hard,I love to work hard, but I can’t do something mindless. I always think about the people above me making a killing off of my hard work, and it depresses me.

I still teach English online and sometimes in person, been doing it for almost a year now, and while I apparently seem to be good at it, it’s not my passion…

Ugh. Uuuuuuuugh. I need a career.

LG xx

Leave a Reply

