Been a while since I posted…

Sorry folks one has been busy and all over the place mentally to be able to sit down and write up what’s going on in my life. I do feel like this blog is my only place to be honest and vent all my anxieties but I am not always able to concentrate on writing…

Yeah it’s like really hard to take time out to blog. It’s weird, it’s like I want to jot down all my thoughts and emotions but something stops me from taking the time out to type it all down. I wish I had more energy to post, I think it’s that I feel lethargic and really tired all the time and so simple things like blogging and emailing take too much effort and so I don’t do it.

I don’t really actually do anything at all. I have now been unemployed for two months, and the bulk of my time is spent in bed. I could sleep 24/7 for a week and still not have any energy to move!

I don’t know what it is. Maybe it’s all the changes that’s happened? I’m just really really tired all the time!!!

This year has been crazy for any normal person to handle, let alone someone like me with pre-existing issues…But I do try! I hold on to life and hopes of a better tomorrow.

I luckily have amazing support around me that I can talk to sometimes – I have finally really opened up to some old friends and some have been shocked when I’ve disclosed the abuse or self-harm or my mental health issues. I just feel like I can’t go on lying to people and hiding my true self – this is who I am, if people love me then they will love all my sides.

There have been some big changes that I want to write about, so let’s hope I keep having energy to come online and post about it all!

Take good care guys!

X

4 thoughts on “Been a while since I posted…

  1. Just a suggestion, because different things work for different people, but maybe trying to get a little more structure in your day would keep you from sleeping 24/7. It doesn’t have to be a social thing, it could be going to the library, reading a book, blogging, cleaning, really anything. I find it helps me immensely, because when I find myself sleeping that much, I generally find that I am getting depressed and ’tis that time of year. Best always, Rose

  2. Happy to hear from you! I was thinking of you the other day, hoping you were doing okay.

    Sounds like me when I get on a bad run with emotions…I just turn to sleep and can vanish from life for a long while. It’s not good for you if you let it take over, like i do. I hope you’re just catching up on all the rest you’ve missed these last months!

    If you ever need something to do, please feel free to hit me up? I’m on my computer all day at work and could always use a distraction.
    Take care. xx

    • For sure, it would be good to connect again! I don’t check my emails as often as I should, will try email so that I have at least one thing to actually accomplish in a day! If I haven’t promised anyone anything I just … Sleep and watch pointless telly online! It isnice to rest and not worry about responsibilities, lots has changed in a short space of time but I feel like I am onto something positive so I try take it easy! Take good care and talk to you later!

Leave a comment