Therapy and Support Group

Again….(I know what you all are thinking! I always say that..). But I mean it. I really need to speak with someone professional about what’s going on and how I’m feeling.

As I live in the States now, I have very little experience or idea of how to go on about this. I do have a friend who’s put forward a few ideas, but the deal is that in any case I’d have to pay for it, and as one is unemployed without an income, one can hardly afford the life they lead right now, even without therapy.

But hopefully, somehow some way I will get to it. I have actually been on a few sites, the RAINN (Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network), and NAASCA, (the National Association of Adult Survivors of Child Abuse) mainly, to look at the resources they offer, but there aren’t any support groups in my area even, so….I have decided to start my own!!

Crazy, I know, as I’ve only been here for a few weeks. But I really want to continue my journey to healing, and I feel that if I can’t have individual therapy, at least a support group would offer a psychological and supportive experience!

I am either going to start a group through one of the organizations listed, OR start a Skype-based online group. Anyone interested in joining??

I don’t have experience in leading a group, but I think it would work if we have strict guidelines and all are somewhere along the road towards healing, or have done some work on ourselves previously.

So. Email me! littlegirlinrain@yahoo.com and let me know if you’d want to join an online group. I think we can all be anonymous, and use usernames if people wish, and it could be a really cool supportive environment for those who feel they’d be ready to share or just tune in to listen.

So that’s it from me, will update you all on the progress!

xx

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

