UTI. Or so I think

Anyone ever had a UTI (urinary tract infection?) and did it go away without seeing a doctor? I started getting some symptoms and I just really want to let it heal by itself as it isn’t too bad, and also because I once got an allergic reaction to an antibiotic in Gambia which I’d taken to treat it…..

Advice welcome..as always..So far I’ve drank four bottles of water today trying to flush it out and so far so good, but at the same time I’m wondering if I should see a doctor :O

Thanks ladies!

3 thoughts on “UTI. Or so I think

  1. UTI’s suck and I’m sorry you have one!

    Cranberry juice will not make a UTI go away; it’s ONLY helpful for prevention. It is necessary to see a doctor if you suspect that you have a UTI, because they do not clear up on their own and may in fact travel from your bladder to your kidneys, which would not be good! Better to deal with it right away.

    All you have to do is pee in a cup at your doctor’s office; it’s painless, fast, and totally worth it 🙂 They’ll put you on a short antibiotic and your symptoms should clear up within a week. Good luck! Take care of yourself!

    xoxo, g.

Leave a Reply

