Depression

First day in the office after two days off sick with stress and depression.

Officially in my email I said I had fever and couldn’t work – I mean who understands that not being able to get out of bed because of your mind is sickness??

I spent two days in bed and I’m still tired. This exhaustion is so all-consuming that no matter how much I sleep I feel like my limbs are too heavy to move, my mind is just full of black emptiness and lifting my head off the pillow is impossible.

I watched a whole lot of pointless TV on the Internet and tried to sleep but kept waking up with my heart beating and being scared I’d missed something.

I am constantly in a state of being scared. Every little noise makes my heart skip and I expect something really bad to happen. It is EXHAUSTING.

Eviction from my apartment is proceeding and I have a few months max left. I don’t know what to do and where to go?! I want to pack my bags and leave but I have nowhere else to go.

I try to remember God and pray – I even decided to fast for Lent and not eat until 6pm and just do liquids during the daytime to bring myself closer to God but I feel like I’m losing faith after everything is progressively getting worse.

It is 10am and I am ready to go bed. I am so tired. I stare out the window and know that if I jumped through I’d be freeeeeeeee.

Tired of struggling, tired of the shit, tired of realizing life will NEVER get any better.

 

One thought on “Depression

  1. Appreciating the hard work you put into your website
    and in depth information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out
    of date rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

