Back to therapy

So my therapist is back. He was away for three weeks and I sweated and sweated about him coming back as I know that my intensive therapy will come to an end in May next year and since I haven’t really been speaking for the past couple of months, I’m scared shitless that I have wasted all this time without getting anything out of it….

My first session back was on the morning of Christmas Eve and I talked. A lot! I also have been twice since Christmas, and I keep talking. A LOT! I can’t stop talking, and while that’s good, he has made a comment about talking but not expecting an answer; he says I just let things out but don’t engage in a two-way conversation.

I sometimes wonder what HE wants out of the therapy. I have now been going for over a year, three times a week, and so it’s pretty intensive yet he has never made it clear where he ses this going.

I guess I will work my hardest to be open and be able to communicate and also to disagree; I think that’s one of the things that I know is hard for me as I expect him to be the be who is always right as he is the one above me, my caregiver, the psychiatrist.

I hope to make some changes.

I am so tired of feeling the way I do. I don’t think abou the abuse that much or feel like I am a victim, I just think that my life sucks so bad in general that I can’t seem to do anything right!

The worst thing is, I never make any changes. I keep saying the same old shit but never choose to change anything….so I just feel pretty shit right now about my inability to change and make something out of myself…best I just sign off and feel depressed and hopeless by my own damn self.

3 thoughts on “Back to therapy

  1. Intriguing point of view. I’m curious to believe what type of impact this would have globally? Sometimes folks get slightly upset with global expansion. I’ll be around soon to have a look at your response.

  2. May I just say what a comfort to find somebody who really knows what they
    are discussing online. You definitely understand how to bring an issue
    to light and make it important. A lot more people ought to check this out and understand this side of your story.

    I was surprised you are not more popular since you surely possess the gift.

Leave a Reply

