No therapy for 3 weeks!

My therapist announced we couldn’t meet for three whole weeks so this Wednesday will be my final session before Christmas Eve!

Yikes!!

Not that I even try to resolve or talk about anything when I’m there, but the thought that I won’t have that is making me anxious.

Yet when I go and lie down, words escape my brain and I never have anything to say. I want to punish him for not playing the game according to my rules; I want to be asked questions, but as he never does it, I sit there quietly.

I don’t think I hate him, but I don’t really like him either. I’m nonchalant, yet there is a wall and I don’t think I’ll ever like him or feel like I wanna actually open my mouth.

And now that he’ll be gone for three weeks, there is no point in me saying anything tomorrow or Wednesday because, well, let’s face it, he’ll be gone soon so why even get started with something important?

So tomorrow and the day after, I will be yet again spending my 50 minutes laying on that couch silently watching the world go by on the other side of the window.

How depressing?

3 thoughts on “No therapy for 3 weeks!

  1. Therapy is so hard when you don’t feel like you’re getting what you need. 😦 Any way you can suggest a different style of therapy with him? Maybe suggest you’d get further ahead if he were to engage you a little more? Sounds so frustrating, just to sit there and stare.

    • I know, I think I need to be more firm when it comes to my needs – I think I generally just take what’s offered and don’t want to be difficult, so I don’t make demands, but that way, the other person also has no idea what I expect. In therapy, if I’m annoyed, I’d rather sit in silence than actually say what’s on my mind….Not good! I just don’t know how to change?!

Leave a Reply

