Dream Interpretation

I am slightly addicted to interpreting my dreams – mainly because I have such vivid dreams or at least vivid imagery in the dreams that I clearly remember in the morning.

I also have a few specific themes that are present in most of my dreams, even though the surroundings, situations and people change.

One is guns. I have a lot of dreams with firearms, guns, shooting and getting shot at.

Another is hiding and running away. Someone chasing me, having to try to not be seen or found out, being scared of being found.

I also have a lot of murder and killing dreams – sometimes it’s me doing the killing, but often I am running away from people who want to kill me. It’s usually that they are shooting at me, or that I shoot people.

And finally, I dream about horses a lot. A LOT. I’m often riding, in the forest usually, and I really trust the horse I’m on. A lot of times the horse dream coincides with being chased or running away – I do this on horseback and quite often manage to escape.

Last night I had one of those dreams that you remember in the morning but they fade away as you wake up and start your day, but one thing is really vividly in my mind about the dream: Hamster. I had a hamster in the dream and it lived in a cage and I was cleaning the hamster cage at one point (and the poor little creature was shaking with cold outside :O)

I got to work and I had to check out online what hamster dream meant, and I got this from DreamMoods:

Hamster

To see a hamster in your dream represents underdeveloped emotions. 

You are distancing yourself from others so that you won’t end up getting hurt. It may also indicate that issues of sexuality are trivial to you. You are able to separate sex and love.

Wow. It’s like….someone was reading my soul out loud when they wrote this. I guess it is interesting to find out what dreams mean to be able to analyze yourself, it’s kind of like being in therapy without being in therapy, and being able to take a glimpse into your subconsciousness and kind of get that ahaa moment about your own feelings.

Have a lovely day!

L.G.

Leave a Reply

